Acer Board Approves Committee Appointments and Formation of New Investment Committee

TAIPEI, TAIWAN - Acer Inc. (TWSE: 2353) today announces that its newly elected Board of Directors approved the formation of a new Investment Committee. In addition, the Board appointed members to the Remuneration, Audit, and Investment committees.

The newly established Investment Committee will be tasked with evaluating investment strategies, investment opportunities, joint ventures, mergers and acquisitions and other potential opportunities for the company.

The following members have been appointed to the committees:

· Audit Committee

  • Dr. Charles Hsu[1] (Chairman)
  • Dr. F.C. Tseng1
  • Dr. Ji-Ren Lee1
  • Dr. Simon Chang1

· Remuneration Committee

  • Dr. Ji-Ren Lee1 (Chairman)
  • Dr. F.C. Tseng1
  • Dr. Charles Hsu1

· Investment Committee

  • Dr. Simon Chang1 (Chairman)
  • Dr. Ji-Ren Lee1
  • Stan Shih
  • George Huang
  • Jason Chen

[1] Independent directors

Get updates in your mailbox

By clicking "Subscribe" I confirm I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

About Acer

Founded in 1976, Acer is one of the world's top ICT companies with a presence in more than 160 countries. As Acer evolves with the industry and changing lifestyles, it is focused on enabling a world where hardware, software and services will fuse with one another, creating ecosystems and opening up new possibilities for consumers and businesses alike. Acer's 7,700 employees are dedicated to the research, design, marketing, sale, and support of products and solutions that break barriers between people and technology. Please visit for more information.